Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#201301 04-18-2022 12:02 PM
JackLH Offline OP
OP Offline

That will be tomorrow afternoon. I should have done this back when my dentist made the appointment last month. Maybe a bit of denial. Anyway I have a lot of background and hope to not make this a book. March of 2018 I had a surgery and 6 months latter was diagnosed with a large DVT in my left leg. I had other left leg injuries in the 1980's and guess the problem had been going on for some time. A blood test was done that I thought was to check if I had cancer but I don't know what type it was or what all it checked for. Was told Xrelto would take care of it and go away and don't return. Had another surgery April 2021 and 6 months later more left leg DVT problems and switched to Warfarin. I have had some other gastro problems. I am from an area that is lacking in terms of health care. Big insurance companies run health care. So I have some experience with doctors and insurance. I smoke cigars. So I don't know if the 2018 test was just for lung cancer or if it was for all cancers. My dentist had been noticing places in my mouth over the past several years and I had attributed these to aggressive cleaning prior to my visit and eating really hot food that blisters the inside of my mouth. And I sometimes will bit my tongue or cheek. They wanted to do an $15 scan but never had it together to do so in the time I had for the appointment. Finally had one last month and they had me come back 2 weeks later and did it a gain. They had told me it was just going to be a visual check but instead use the special light scan thing again. One of the places was gone or greatly improved and another was worse or the same so an appointment was made for me to see and oral surgeon. My mouth does seem to be more sensitive now and sore much of the time. I don't know if it is just me and my worry and concern about this.