Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#200988 10-07-2021 03:55 PM
Trixie2 Offline OP
OP Offline

Hi all...still can't believe this diagnosis. Got the call yesterday. Awaiting a CT appointment.
A little history...I am 68 year old female, retired RN (2 years now). Gotta admit not having much fun in retirement! Last year I had open heart surgery for Aortic Stenosis. Now this year a cancer diagnosis. I am strong...I think?? I can handle this. It's my husband, sisters and 3 children I worry about. I watched my mother die from Stage 4 lung cancer 20 years ago and being a nurse I have a much better idea what is going to be happening. I just hate to have them go through this...again.
I am trying to be very positive and hope this forum will help me keep focused on the end point...to live!

Assistant Administrator
Senior Member (100+ posts)
Assistant Administrator

Hi Trixie

I am so sorry to hear of your diagnosis. As you know quite well, there are many successful treatment paths and it sounds like you caught it early. You found the right place for all kinds of support. As you learn more about your treatment, please reach out. You are in our thoughts.

Best
Nels

OC thriver, Tongue Stage IV, diag 3/12/20, surg 4/1/20, RT compltd 7/8/20
Trixie2 Offline OP
OP Offline