Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
OP Offline

Hi Paan
I did get my dx of SCC, and will have surgery on 2/19/21, followed by a neck dissection a month later. That’s the plan so far.

I have felt very fatigued for quite some time and wonder if that was an early cancer sign? The dr’s didnt know why. My fatigue is still very prominent. Although I sleep, I dont feel refreshed.

~brenshere ❤️

Hello Paan,
I was also DX with SCC HPV Negative. I had my CT PET Scan completed. They came back clean from what I read but I am no Doctor. I will see the Oncologist, Surgeon, Speech Therpist, and social worker tomorrow to set the treatment plan I know for sure there will be the removal not sure about Chemo or Radiation yet.

keep your head up! Your not alone!

D.Sapien

Hi Brenshere, sorry to hear of your diagnosis but glad you have a surgical plan! For me, the worst was not knowing what's next so I always felt better after my appointments, then I could do research and prepare myself.

There is tons of info here so read through some of the old posts! I had a partial glossectomy with neck dissection back in December so if you have any questions don't hesitate to ask- it's very fresh for me! smile

Take care,
Martha

OP Offline

Martha,
Thanks so much for sharing and offer!
My PET scan showed some metastasis in my neck, so, it’s good that I pushed for the dissection.
I was hoping for no radiation etc but that may be in the picture.
The surgeries are tomorrow, so, I should find out more on Saturday or within the week for future care.
Thanks again.
I’d love to hear how your progress is coming along.

~brenshere ❤️

Hi Bren, hope your surgery went well. How are you doing? I am sorry to hear about the spread, sounds like radiation is a definite possibility! It comes with some challenges but most people here have gotten through it!