Posted By: Deejer47 Cancer strikes my house again.. - 10-08-2010 03:05 PM
My wife, the Lovely Linda, has breast cancer. We found out yesterday, the result from needle biopsys done on monday. There are 2 of "well differentiated, infiltrating , grade 1 of 3 ductal carcinomas." As I understand, "grade", as opposed to "stage", tells how likely it is to spresd. She goes for an MRI today and then her doctor is setting up an appointment with a surgeon. I feel sick just writing this, I feel sick thinking about it, I feel sick telling family about it, I'm sick of cancer.
Posted By: minniemoo066 Re: Cancer strikes my house again.. - 10-08-2010 03:25 PM
Oh David,

I'm so sorry you have to go through it all again. I felt sick reading your post. I'm not very good with my words but just wanted you to know that my thoughts are with you and your family.

Minh
Posted By: ChristineB Re: Cancer strikes my house again.. - 10-08-2010 05:43 PM
David I am so sorry to read about your wife. Cancer is so unfair. It sucks!!!!! I will keep both of you in my prayers.
Posted By: julieann Re: Cancer strikes my house again.. - 10-08-2010 07:19 PM
Me too David. Just know that you have all the wonderful people on the forum pulling for your wife and praying you both have the strength to overcome this. You've done it once, David, so you can do it again with your wife. Be strong for her and we will all be thinking and praying for good results.
julieann
Posted By: David2 Re: Cancer strikes my house again.. - 10-08-2010 08:22 PM
David, my good thoughts are with both of you. This is most definitely unfair. Shit. I wish your wife all the positive things I can think of.

David 2
Posted By: davidcpa Re: Cancer strikes my house again.. - 10-08-2010 09:04 PM
Get her to the best breast cancer center available.
Posted By: walknlite Re: Cancer strikes my house again.. - 10-08-2010 09:23 PM
That sucks!! Cancer Sucks!! I am so sorry to hear that. I will be keeping your family in my prayers.