Posted By: donald breaux introduction - 12-21-2009 07:30 PM
hello to all and special thank you to christine who is kind enough to show me the ropes of this web site. I am donald breaux and in the beginning stages of head and neck squamous cell carcinoma, primary was located in right toncil.stage 2. I am totally new to all of this including the jargon. I already had my tonsils removed and a mediport and peg tube in place. I am already seeing oncologist for radiation treatments ( have not started as of yet 12-21-09) I met my chemo oncologist today for the first time. My ENT dr has put together a world class team in her own words, after meeting with the chemo dr today I really believe she is being totally honest with me. This dr. resume was a mile long with the ability to practice from louisiana, to uk to dutch. he is listed as a top 100 dr in america. so I am very comfortable with him. From what i have read this will be not an easy thing. I have been trying to boost up my weight. I weighed in at 128 when this first started and actually lost 10 # I have been eating tons of milk shakes with added ice cream and muscle milk. christine I will add the instant breakfast and the peanut butter to this. I hope to gain weight. hello again and thanks for listening donald
Posted By: tristeve Re: introduction - 12-21-2009 08:20 PM
welcome to the family Donald. There is a true wealth on information at this site, it certainaly helped me. I too had a great med team, and they a did a great job, (Clear PET early Dec) but none of them had gone through the hell we have been through. The folks here understand spit, pain, can't swallow, burning neck, being down, being up....all first hand experience!

So read the posta, ask questions keep us informed on your progress.
Steve
Posted By: walknlite Re: introduction - 12-21-2009 08:28 PM