Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
#97413 06-15-2009 08:03 PM
Watt Offline OP
Supporting Member (50+ posts)
OP Offline

I'm only beginning my treatment and I already feel beat. The chemo made me very sick and I'm depressed three days later. Meanwhile radiation continues and there is no chance to breath. I'm already loosing my voice. I worked for one hour today snaking a drain, I'm a plumber, and I almost passed out. I feel helpless because I will not be able to support my family the next 4-6 months. My work is very physical and I'm already weak. The hard part is everybody tells me I'm one of the strongest people they have ever known but I don't feel that way. I wish I could cry but I don't know how. I feel like a big baby for even putting these feelings into words.

Jeff age 49 DX 5/8/09 Tonsil cancer T2N2BMO. Tonsillectomy 5/14/09. TX: Cisplatin 3x's every 21 days w/ 33 Rad concurrent. 2-3 nodes on right neck affected. PEG 7/10/09. Chemo/rad start 6/12/9, TX finished 7/28/09. Extended TX
3 more chemo/Cisplatin/5FU/Docetaxil start 9/11, Clean PET 10/29/09.

Hi,
I didn't think that my husband would have a hard time coping at all. When he walked into the treatment deal he thought he would do good and be able to work on his bathroom, he is remodleing. He had lost his job two weeks before christmas. We have 8 radiation treatments left and two chemos. He can hardly move. I found him this morning all most passed out in the kitchen from gaggiling with salt and it burnt his throat so bad. The outside of his neck is aweful almost like hamburger.
He has broke down and cried and I have not seen that in him since we went out together. and that was only once. We have been married 35 years next weekend. So if you need to break down I don't feel that is a problem.
Pat