Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
ahartt Offline OP
Supporting Member (50+ posts)
OP Offline

Brian,
In addition to helping my friend, I'd also like to extend assistance to patients and families who are struggling with medical bills. I work in the industry...specifically with reimbursement issues for hospitals and I know how complex and frustrating they can be. Sometimes just understanding what you've been billed for and why is a chore. I would also add that the bills can be so complex at times that it is difficult to determine if you've been billed correctly. I also know that there are a lot of resources out there that most folks are not aware of to handle these bills. If I can be of any help, please have folks email me directly and I would be happy to see what I can do to help them.
Thanks,
Amy

Amy
OCF Founder
Patient Advocate (old timer, 2000 posts)
OCF Founder
Patient Advocate (old timer, 2000 posts)

Could I have used you when I was dealing with all this.... none of it ever made sense to me, and the amount of double billing, wrong billing, etc. was unbelievable. It was a full time job to sort it all out. Your offer to help people with this is very generous. At a time when lives are at stake, the extra emotional burden of dealing with complex insurance and reimbursement issues really weighs on people. Thank you for posting your offer.

Brian, stage 4 oral cancer survivor. OCF Founder and Director. The first responsibility of a leader is to define reality. The last is to say thank you. In between, the leader is a servant.
ahartt Offline OP
OP Offline

My pleasure Brian. I'm happy to try to help.
Amy

Amy
ahartt Offline OP
OP Offline

I'm sure this is not top-of-the-mind when faced with a cancer diagnosis, treatment, survival, etc. but I did want to try to pass on what I hope to be useful tips...I will try to post tidbits that might be of use as I stumble across them.