Next Thread
Print Thread
#49956 06-29-2005 04:22 PM
tizz Offline OP
Platinum Member (300+ posts)
OP Offline

Hi Brian et al,

Have you thought about putting a compilation CD for sale to raise more awareness and funds? The reason being, at present I am making a compilation of various tracks for the National Breast Cancer Foundation in Australia. (I am an Audio Mastering engineer, and am often asked to create such compilations for charity. I get paid for my work, but try to do it cheaper than for my full paying clients!)

This one is of jazz/swing music by some of Australia's premier musicians, who have donated a track each, and I'm sure the general populous are more willing to part with their money to purchase a music CD or DVD, than to just donate. You've more people over there than Down Under, so I'm sure heaps more moolah could be made... wink

Cheers!

Tizz

End of Radiation - the "Ides of March" 2004 :-)
#49957 06-29-2005 05:53 PM
OCF Founder
Patient Advocate (old timer, 2000 posts)
OCF Founder

It's a great idea.... I wish that we had someone like you here to spearhead it inot a reality. I can tell you ( well you probably alreeady know this) that getting past celebrities gatekeepers is no easy task, let alone getting them to lend their name, sounds, image to anything. But it's a gerat idea. Perhaps we'll chase it a bit and see where it goes.

Brian, stage 4 oral cancer survivor. OCF Founder and Director. The first responsibility of a leader is to define reality. The last is to say thank you. In between, the leader is a servant.
#49958 06-30-2005 11:30 AM
Supporting Member (50+ posts)
Supporting Member (50+ posts)

Just a Thought, but Gweneth paltrows dad died of oral cancer and i think she is married to a muscician.

Was Primary caregiver to my mom who had stage IV, SCC, Supraglottic with Mets to 4 nodes. Diagnosed Feb 04, died unexpectedly from complications from treatment December 17, 2004.
#49959 06-30-2005 01:59 PM
tizz Offline OP
OP Offline