Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#38644 06-03-2005 03:02 PM
JAM Offline OP
Patient Advocate (old timer, 2000 posts)
OP Offline

The night before John's 1st meeting with the Rad folks, we went to an Italian restaurant and he ordered Manicotti and ate the whole hugh serving.A couple of days ago, I called the chef of the resturant to see if he would share the recipe with me. He kindly did and I cooked it tonite {today was John's 7th rad]. John said it was inedible- I thought it was pretty good and I'm a good cook. So, my guess is that the rad. reactions are starting. I have read lots of food reactions after rad. on OCF over the last few months, but I don't think I can find them all again. PLEASE anyone who has had or is having radiation now- would you post foods that that taste awful to you now. I'd like to see if there is a general pattern and if there is,I am going to avoid cooking those foods for John. Since nourishment and calories are the most important, and he hates the feeding tube suppliments, I don't want to fix things he can't eat. Thank you, Amy

CGtoJohn:SCC Flr of Mouth.Dx 3\05. Surg.4\05.T3NOMO.IMRTx30. Recur Dx 1\06.Surg 2\06. Chemo: 4 Cycles of Carbo\Taxol:on Erbitux for 7 mo. Lost our battle 2-23-07- But not the will to fight this disease

:
#38645 06-03-2005 05:59 PM
Patient Advocate (1000+ posts)