Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#24192 08-29-2007 01:58 PM
"Above & Beyond" Member (300+ posts)
OP Offline

I took the liberty of moving this post to a 'New Topic' so that everyone would know that Jack and Judy are new posters: (sorry if I didn't copy it exactly like it should have been)

=================================================
Hello all,
My name is Judy and I am CG for my husband Jack. Jack had an enlarged LN on the right side of his neck after a sore throat back in March. We didn't do anything initially assuming that the node would subside on it's own (I am a nurse, which explains away the nonchalant attitude!!!!!!!!!). When it didn't subside, we began with our family doc in June and he referred us to ENT who gave us a 90/10% chance that the node enlargement was related to cancer. Indirect laryngoscopy revealed a 3-4 cm mass at or near the base of his tongue/right tonsil. My husband is somewhat unconventional and his initial reaction was to run! He took a week long trip up to Vermont, our favorite place on earth and reflected on his diagnosis. He talked to the folks at Dartmouth and they told him that he needed to get home and get started on his treatment.