Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Gold Member (200+ posts)
Gold Member (200+ posts)

TY Veron,

Posts like this are a ray of light for those of us who are waiting to heal.

Billy

Dx Mar 07 with Base Of Tongue Stage IV. IMRT 35x with 3 doses Cysplatin ran concurrent. Tx ended May 31,07. Left and right node involved. Radical neck disection 7/18/07

I am taking radiation therpy for squamous cell carcinoma in the throat.I am new at this and really don't know how to talk to anyone on the forum.

"Above & Beyond" Member (300+ posts)
"Above & Beyond" Member (300+ posts)

Hello again Msettle

I responded to your other posting with some information. I will cut & paste it here. Please read it and you will be talking with us shortly but you must follow the instructions.

Everyone has this problem at the beginning and we all understand.

What is happening is you are posting in another members "topic". You need to start one of your own. Here is my previous message to you.
We will be on the same page by the nights end. Petey smile

Hello Msettle

Welcome to the Oral Cancer Foundation Website.

You are not alone and you have found a great place to get compassionate help and support from all the members here.

Most are patients and caregivers.

Click on the links below and learn a little about the website.

After you read these you can write another "Introduce Yourself" topic with a little more information about you and we can get to know you.

Read the first link first. It will have you communicating with us in short order.

We are all scared and frightened when we first came here as you. We understand what you are going through and we will walk with you through your "journey".

I will send you a "private Message" (PM) so you will know how it works.

You can keep posting on this thread until you have the hang of it.

Fire away with any and all questions and we will help you.