Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#22807 04-13-2007 08:18 AM
OP Offline

confused Last night I was looking online doing some research. I found this website and decided to join. I posted some things and I dont think that I posted them in the right place... so I am going to paste it all here. But first I wanted to say that I am not doing all of this to be over dramatic or anything. I may be a little young to even think anything like this, but still there is always the possibility. I wanted to join to get some sort of direction on what to do from here and the only way I could do that is to join. I want to say that I am not here to say that I can relate to what any of you are going through but only to ask questions, to understand, IF my situation to turns into my worst nightmare.

posted April 12, 2007 11:38 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You will have to excuse me I am new at this.
My name is Kate. I am 21 years old and mother of a beautiful baby boy. If someone asked me 5 years ago if I was afraid to die, I would tell them no not at all. If someone asked me today I would tell them you bet.
The truth is, I dont know if I do have cancer. The jury is still out on that one. I have waited 5 months to find out, and my day is soon coming. My life has not been easy at all. Every time I turned around someone in my family was passing from some sort of cancer. I always thought that it wouldnt happen to me. That if I was feeling sick that I wouldnt go see the docter. I thought that they were the ones that put the idea in your head that you were deathly ill and your brain would just give up any hope of surviving the horrible test that god put infront of you. I always believed that life was a race against time. When it was our time then it was our time. Ofcourse I was saying this because it was never happening to me.