I'm a writer for Men's Health and working on a piece about HPV-related oral cancer. I'm looking for a few men who were diagnosed with an HPV-related oral cancer in their 20s or 30s who might be willing to share their experience with readers; the piece seeks to raise awareness of HPV-related oral cancer and the incidence in younger men. I wrote a similar piece for Women's Health so am familiar with the medical side; what I'm looking for are real human experiences.

I'm on deadline so would need to speak this week. I can be reached at [email protected] if you're willing or have questions about me, the story, or what I'd want to know.

Thank you!
This is just to let posters know that I was interviewed by this reporter/writer this AM, and encourage any of you who wish to be interviewed for the Men's Health article to contact her.
Humm, Brian my King, did you fib and tell her you fit the interview profile? lol
Brian,

Can you let us know when the article will appear so that we can get copies? Really looking forward to this!
Well if Men's Health needs a cover shot let me know, I've been working out and flexing a lot in the mirror smile

Sorry ladies...I'm married...and my wife would slap me upside the head if she read this and tell me to get over myself already! laugh

Here's a link to the article in Women's Health:

http://www.womenshealthmag.com/health/hpv-facts

Eric, maybe we should do an OC survivor calendar and use is as an OCF fundraiser! I'm sure your wife wouldn't get mad at you then since it would be for a good cause!
No David.... While I fit the profile, we talked about science, not my journey. I really am not the demographic for the magazine's readers, though I am a subscriber, and think it has lots of good health info in it. They need some younger, at risk person who 20-30 year olds can identify with; me I've got one foot in the ground already, so I don't qualify as the poster boy anymore.