Hello All! Recently I read a post from someone who advised using a particular pill crusher from Rite-Aid and had also devised a feeding rig setup whose directions they would share through e-mail. Being a newbie, I didn't realize I hadn't saved this post to my stuff I follow. Can someone please share the information if you have it or would the person who originally posted the information please contact me thru a private message (PM). Thank you for any help you can offer.
Posted By: gmcraft Re: Rite-Aid pill crusher & Feeding Rig setup - 08-20-2016 10:33 PM
DrgnldyWarrior,

The post should still be there. Do you remember under which thread you saw it under?
It was probably me who talked about a pill crusher from Rite Aid. I have a horrible memory but I do faintly remember writing about the pill crusher.It doesnt have to be any particular brand or from a certain store. Any pharmacy should carry them. This is similar to what I use...

Rite Aid pill crusher

That is the kind Ive found is easy to use, you simply put the pill inside and twist the lid to crush the pill. Make sure you never crush time release medications or capsules. Also to be certain the medication you intend to crush is ok, ask the pharmacist.
Posted By: PaulB Re: Rite-Aid pill crusher & Feeding Rig setup - 08-21-2016 02:45 AM
I had a few of these pill crushers or pulverizers, but they didn't work well for me either by not crushing pills fully, clogging my peg tube, the plastic cracking under stress or not having the hand strength to properly use it. What I did wind up using instead was an electric coffee grinder, purchased and solely used for pills, which worked well pulverizing them into a powder, which I then mixed into water and through the peg tube without clogging.

Good luck!
Posted By: gmcraft Re: Rite-Aid pill crusher & Feeding Rig setup - 08-21-2016 02:45 PM