Posted By: dansgirl New Member Needing Someone to Talk With - 01-16-2005 01:00 AM
Hello All: this is the first time I've visited this site. I'm very impressed with the interaction I'm seeing, so I'm going to ask for some input.....and I'm not very good at asking people for help.....but HELP!

My wonderful husband was dx'd with base of tongue cancer, T4A in December. He began treatment this week. He will have radiation (43 to complete) and chemo (3 total), no surgery. He saw 5 doctors from Feb 2004 until it was finally dx'd in December when he was 2 days away from brain surgery.....THAT would have been from the previous misdiagnosis. Anyway, we are very close, and I am so frightened. He is just so very weak and tired.....I can't believe how fast that happened. He has been in pain and on narcotics since Feb '04, but the treatments are really difficult. Any info anyone can provide would be helpful.
Thanks,
Michelle
Posted By: Mark Re: New Member Needing Someone to Talk With - 01-16-2005 01:15 AM
Welcome Michelle, there are friends here for you to lean on. If you take a look at some of the earlier posts (or search button) you will find a lot of answers for you. Feel free to ask specific questions.

Take care
Posted By: trvlnjak Re: New Member Needing Someone to Talk With - 01-16-2005 01:30 AM
Hello Michelle,

Welcome to OCF. Sorry that You had to find us but am glad that You have. Sounds like Your husband and You have definetly gone through some hell in the past year. Like Mark says, don't hesitate to ask specific questions here and read all You can. We are all here to help each other out in any way that we can. Sending out the positive vibes Your way.

Peace
Jack
Dx 1/15/97 SCC rt. tonsil met to rt lymph node Stg IV,
Srgry 1/23/97 tonsillectomy & mod radical neck dissection,
Radiation 35 trtmnts both sides
Posted By: dansgirl Re: New Member Needing Someone to Talk With - 01-16-2005 01:38 AM